Campus Resources

Compliance Areas

Responsible Office(s)

Responsible Person(s)

Contact Information



Affirmative Action

 

Compliance and Policy

 

Wendi Delmendo

Phone: 530-752-9466

E-mail: wjdelmendo@ucdavis.edu

Department/unit website: http://compliance.ucdavis.edu/

 

Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA)

 

Compliance and Policy

 

Wendi Delmendo

Phone: 530-752-9466

E-mail: wjdelmendo@ucdavis.edu

Department/unit website: http://compliance.ucdavis.edu/

 

Animal Subjects

 

Safety Services

 

Alan Ekstrand

Phone: 530-752-2130

E-mail: abekstrand@ucdavis.edu

Department/unit website: http://safetyservices.ucdavis.edu/ps/a/IACUC

 

Biosafety

 

Safety Services

 

Philip Barruel

Phone: 530-752-1777

E-mail: prbarruel@ucdavis.edu

Website: http://safetyservices.ucdavis.edu/ps/bis

 

Clery Act (Campus Crime Statistics)

 

Compliance and Policy

 

Molly Theodossy

Phone: 530-752-2407

E-mail: mmtheodossy@ucdavis.edu

Department/unit website: http://clery.ucdavis.edu/

 

Conflicts of Commitment

 

Academic Affairs

 

Binnie Singh

Phone: 530-752-5726

E-mail: binsingh@ucdavis.edu

Department/unit website: http://academicaffairs.ucdavis.edu/ 

 

 

 

 

 

Conflicts of Interest

 

Office of Research (financial COI)

 

Craig Allison

Phone: 530-754-7754

E-mail: ccallison@ucdavis.edu

Department/unit website: http://research.ucdavis.edu/compliance

Campus Counsel (staff issues/designated officials)

 

Jana Gabby

Phone: 530-752-8715

E-mail: jlgabby@ucdavis.edu

Department/unit website: http://campuscounsel.ucdavis.edu/

 

UC Davis Health (vendor relations)

 

Sharalyn Rasmussen

Phone: 916-734-6062

E-mail: smreed@ucdavis.edu

Department/unit website: http://www.ucdmc.ucdavis.edu/compliance/

 

Discrimination

Harassment & Discrimination Assistance and Prevention Program

 

Danésha Nichols

Phone: 530-752-9255

E-mail: dnnichols@ucdavis.edu

Department/unit website: http://hdapp.ucdavis.edu

 

Donor Gift Restrictions

 

UC Davis Foundation

 

Jessica Macaluso

Phone: 530-754-1127

E-mail: jsmacaluso@ucdavis.edu

Department/unit website: http://giving.ucdavis.edu/

 

Effort Reporting

 

Accounting and Financial Services

 

James Ringo

Phone: 530-752-8140

E-mail: jaringo@ucdavis.edu

Department/unit website: http://accounting.ucdavis.edu/Ex/staff.cfm

 

 

 

 

 

Employment Practices

 

 

 

 

 

 

Human Resources

 

Stephen Green

 

Phone: 530-754-8935

E-mail: elrmanager@ucdavis.edu

Department/unit website: http://www.hr.ucdavis.edu/supervisor/Er/employee-relations-contacts

Academic Affairs

(Davis campus)

 

Danny Gray

Phone: 530-752-2090

E-mail: dgray@ucdavis.edu

Department/unit website: http://academicaffairs.ucdavis.edu/

Academic Affairs

(Sacramento campus)

Brent Siefert

Phone: 916-734-4602

E-mail: bjsiefert@ucdavis.edu

Department/unit website:

http://www.ucdmc.ucdavis.edu/academicpersonnel/

 

Environmental Health & Safety

 

Safety Services

 

Eric Kvigne

Phone: 530-752-1247

E-mail: epkvigne@ucdavis.edu

Department/unit website: http://safetyservices.ucdavis.edu/

 

Export Control

 

Office of Research

 

Craig Allison

Phone: 530-754-7754

E-mail: ccallison@ucdavis.edu

Department/unit website: http://research.ucdavis.edu/compliance

 

Financial Aid

 

Financial Aid

 

Deborah Agee

Phone: 530-752-2396

E-mail: dgagee@ucdavis.edu

Department/unit website: http://financialaid.ucdavis.edu

 

Hospital and Professional Billing

 

UC Davis Health Compliance

 

Sharalyn Rasmussen

Phone: 916-734-6062

E-mail: smreed@ucdavis.edu

Department/unit website: http://www.ucdmc.ucdavis.edu/compliance/

 

Human Subjects

 

Institutional Review Board, Office of Research

 

Cynthia Gates

Phone: 916-703-9154

E-mail: cmgates@ucdavis.edu

Department/unit website: http://research.ucdavis.edu/irbadmin

 

Immigration

 

Global Affairs

 

Wesley Young

Phone: 530-752-7879

E-mail: wryoung@ucdavis.edu

Department/unit website: http://siss.ucdavis.edu

 

Information Security

 

Information and Educational Technology

 

Cheryl Washington

Phone: 1-530-754-6484

E-mail: cwashington@ucdavis.edu

Department/unit website: http://iet.ucdavis.edu/

 

NCAA

 

Intercollegiate Athletics

 

Katherine Zedonis

Phone: 530-752-7146

E-mail: kzedonis@ucdavis.edu

Department/unit website: http://www.ucdavisaggies.com/

 

Post-Award Grant Administration

 

Accounting and Financial Services

 

James Ringo

Phone: 530-752-8140

E-mail: jaringo@ucdavis.edu

Department/unit website: http://accounting.ucdavis.edu/Ex/staff.cfm

 

Pre-Award Grant Administration

 

Office of Research

 

Ahmad Hakim-Elahi

Phone: 530-754-7687

E-mail: ahakimelahi@ucdavis.edu

Department/unit website: Http://research.ucdavis.edu/spo

 

 

 

Privacy

Compliance and Policy (Davis campus)

Molly Theodossy

Phone: 530-752-2407

E-mail: mmtheodossy@ucdavis.edu

Department/unit website: http://compliance.ucdavis.edu/

Compliance (UC Davis Health)

Sharalyn Rasmussen

Phone: 916-734-6062

E-mail: smreed@ucdavis.edu

Department/unit website: http://www.ucdmc.ucdavis.edu/compliance/

 

 

 

Radiation Safety

 

 

 

Safety Services

Jerrold Bushberg (UC Davis Health)

Phone: 916 734 7331

E-mail: jerrold.bushberg@ucdmc.ucdavis.edu

Department/unit website: http://safetyservices.ucdavis.edu/categories/radiological-safety

 

Gerry Westcott (Davis campus)

Phone: 530 752 7580

E-mail: gdwestcot@ucdavis.edu

Department/unit website: http://safetyservices.ucdavis.edu/categories/radiological-safety

Responsible Conduct of Research Training

 

Office of Research

 

Craig Allison

Phone: 530-754-7754

E-mail: ccallison@ucdavis.edu

Department/unit website: http://research.ucdavis.edu/compliance

 

Scientific Misconduct

 

Office of Research

Craig Allison

Phone: 530-754-7754

E-mail: ccallison@ucdavis.edu

Department/unit website: http://research.ucdavis.edu/compliance

 

Select Agents

 

Safety Services

 

Philip Barruel

Phone: 530 752 1777

E-mail: prbarruel@ucdavis.edu

Website: http://safetyservices.ucdavis.edu/ps/bis

Sexual Harassment/Title IX

Harassment & Discrimination Assistance and Prevention Program

 

Danésha Nichols

Phone: 530-752-9255

E-mail: dnnichols@ucdavis.edu

Department/unit website: http://hdapp.ucdavis.edu

 

Office of Compliance and Policy

 

Wendi Delmendo

Phone: 530-752-9466

E-mail: wjdelmendo@ucdavis.edu

Website: http://compliance.ucdavis.edu/

 

Stem Cell Research

 

Office of Research

 

Craig Allison

Phone: 530-754-7754

E-mail: ccallison@ucdavis.edu

Department/unit website: http://research.ucdavis.edu/compliance

 

Student Records

 

Office of Student Support and Judicial Affairs

 

Don Dudley

Phone: 530-752-1128

E-mail: djdudley@ucdavis.edu

Department/unit website: http://sja.ucdavis.edu

 

Taxes

 

Accounting and Financial Services

Diane Davies-Conley

Phone: 530-752-6155

E-mail: dldavies@ucdavis.edu

Department/unit website: http://accounting.ucdavis.edu/

Technology Licensing/ Intellectual Property

Office of Research

 

Bill Tucker

Phone: 530-754-8716

E-mail: wttuckerwilliam@ucdavis.edu

Website: http://research.ucdavis.edu/industry/ia/

 

Whistleblower

Compliance and Policy

Wendi Delmendo

Phone: 530-752-9466

E-mail: wjdelmendo@ucdavis.edu

Website: http://compliance.ucdavis.edu/